Now That I’m Home

Now that I’m home I have never felt more grateful for an experience in my entire life. I was so hesitant to go to the conference but I decided to take a leap of faith and go for it and I’ve never been more happy with a decision.

At WJMC you’re going to have the LONGEST days, you will wake up at 4 or 5 a.m. after going to sleep at 1 a.m. the night before, and listen to a ton of speakers and participate in a ton of activities, but I can tell you right now, it is so worth it. Even if you are exhausted you will learn so much from every speaker and feel so engaged that it won’t even matter how tired you are. You will spend so much time with all these great people that you’ll completely forget how tired you are. Everything about this conference is so worth it. You meet absolutely wonderful people and started your networking early on.

I’m so thankful for this conference and it really solidified my want to go into broadcast journalism.

Everyone who had something to do with my experience, thank you.IMG_5065

Leave a comment